IQAC Information

In pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of instructions of higher education, the NAAC. Bengalore proposes that every institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) to every quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution’s system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.

The primary task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions.

The primary aim of IQAC is

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

IQAC will facilitate / contribute

  1. Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement:
  2. Ensure internalization of the quality culture:
  3. Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices:
  4. Provide a sound basis for decision-marking to improve institutional functioning:
  5. Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication.


IQAC is constituted under the Chairmanship of Dr.Jayshree Parikh with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders.

Nava Samaj Mandal’s


(Affiliated to University of Mumbai)

Sr. NoNameDesignation / Profile
01Dr. Jayshree Parikh Chairperson
02Shri Ashok Kothari Employer / Industrialist
03Shri. Vinay Joshi Management Member
04Ms. Rushali RaneAdministrative Member
05Mr. Amar ShindeAdministrative Member
06Prof. Bina IyerTeachers
07Prof. Madhuridevi Yadav Teachers
08Prof. Priyanka Gupta Teachers
09Ms. Kulsum Shaikh Alumnus
10Mr. AdvaitMurudkarAlumnus
11Ms. Chetna Gutpa Students
12Mr. Suraj Chaudhary Students
13Prof. Subhash Gupta IQAC coordinator
Powered by Intellischools